May 23, 2017 – Ephesians 6:19-20

Reading: Ephesians 6:19-20

 19 Pray also for me, that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, 20 for which I am an ambassador in chains. Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should.

What does Paul want the Ephesians to pray for him?

What character trait does Paul want to see increase?

As a prisoner, Paul had many opportunities to share the gospel, and he hoped to be able to share the gospel with the highest human authorities. He asked his readers to pray that he would share the right words, in the right way, and without fear.

Ask that the Lord will give you opportunities to share the gospel, and that he will give you the boldness to do so.

Leave a Reply

